The other blog that has been keeping me away from this one…

Well over a year has passed since my last post and I think that requires an explanation. Since September 2010 I have been busy setting up a small theory outpost of the University of Kent’s Functional Materials Group at the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory. The new research group, which is part of SEPnet and of the Hubbard Theory Consortium, has its own blog (much more active than this one) at

http://blogs.kent.ac.uk/strongcorrelations

The new blog is of a rather more technical nature than this one so I will keep Condensed Matters open to post the occasional wild speculation or unfettered musing as inspiration calls.

One Response to The other blog that has been keeping me away from this one…

  1. Anonymous says:

    […] The Other Blog That Has Been Keeping Me Away From This One… September 21st, 2011 — “Well over a year has passed since my last post and I think that requires an explanation. Since September 2010 I have been busy setting up a small theory outpost of the University of Kent’s Functional Materials Group at the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory. The new research group, which is part of SEPnet and of the […]” […]

Leave a Reply

